Qatar adds nine countries to COVID-19 list with red health measures

In the COVID-19 list of countries, Qatar has removed the green and exceptional red lists. According to the Ministry of Public Health (MoPH), there will only be two classifications – standard health measures and red health measures. The following countries are under Red Health Measures: Bangladesh, Egypt, Georgia, India, Jordan, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines and Sri Lanka. The updated COVID-19 travel and return policy to Qatar will take effect on Monday, February 28, at 7 p.m. Qatar time.

Qatar has removed the requirement for hotel quarantine and PCR tests for all fully vaccinated or recovered residents and citizens. This is regardless of whether they are from countries on the Red Health Measure list. Unvaccinated or non-immune residents will have a five-day quarantine period in a hotel if they come from countries with Red Health Measures and a five-day quarantine period in their homes if they come from countries with standard health measures.
Previous Post Next Post